top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMBER JOHNS

Goodbye, for Now

Running the She Can Stem website, social media, and podcasts has taught me a lot of things. It has caused we to change the way I think about social issues and how to approach them. In order to cause a change, you need to bring awareness to the problem and more importantly find a solution. I found a balance of those two things throughout my beat by talking about the problem, why it is occurring, and solutions to changing it. In addition to learning more about my beat through this topic, I learned new skills and techniques. I learned how to record and make a podcast. This includes learning new software, learning how to edit recordings, and learning how to export and change the format of things. I also learned how to run a website, and I realized it is a lot harder than it looks. I found the social media part to be easy because I was already familiar with it. In the future, I plan to use and expand upon what I learned. I want to continue raising awareness for women in the STEM field, and I now have the knowledge and background to better do that.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Upcoming Podcast

In a time where people have to social distance and isolate, it is important to stay connected with people in safe ways. One way that I am connecting with someone in a safe way is by inviting a guest o

Famous Women in STEM

The world we live in today is rich in innovation, knowledge, and invention. This era of alternate intelligence and technology is brought on by the advancements of the STEM fields throughout history. M

Why I care about STEM

Growing up in a rural farm town, I’ve met a lot of people with a close minded view of the world. While the opinions of others were always there, I was too naive to fully grasp their impact until I had

bottom of page