top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAMBER JOHNS

Upcoming Podcast

In a time where people have to social distance and isolate, it is important to stay connected with people in safe ways. One way that I am connecting with someone in a safe way is by inviting a guest onto my podcast. Amanda Johns is a female in the STEM field. She is a psychologist who has faced sexism in the workplace first hand, and I want to bring her onto the podcast to share her experience. Amanda went to college for elementary education and was an elementary school teacher for a couple of years before she decided to become a stay at home mom. When her kids were older, Amanda went back to college and earned her masters in social work. She is currently working at a private practice and has big plans for her future. Stay tuned for the next podcast called “The Girls Who Got us Here”, which will be uploaded on my website next Friday. In addition to Amanda telling her story, I will also talk about famous women in STEM and their achievements. Be sure to check out my first podcast called “Breaking News: Women Aren’t Stupid”, which is uploaded under the “podcast” tab on my website. In that podcast I talked about some of the reasons why there are less girls in STEM and why it is so important to change that.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye, for Now

Running the She Can Stem website, social media, and podcasts has taught me a lot of things. It has caused we to change the way I think about social issues and how to approach them. In order to cause a

Famous Women in STEM

The world we live in today is rich in innovation, knowledge, and invention. This era of alternate intelligence and technology is brought on by the advancements of the STEM fields throughout history. M

Why I care about STEM

Growing up in a rural farm town, I’ve met a lot of people with a close minded view of the world. While the opinions of others were always there, I was too naive to fully grasp their impact until I had

bottom of page